Get the latest digital update

CAF awards Winner All categories

CCAF awards was held in Rabat, Morocco on 21 July 2022 at 20h00 local time. (19h00 GMT).

Join us on Telegram

The top three list is from the list of nominees previously revealed by CAF in both men and women categories.

Read also: This is CAF GOAL of the year

Related Posts
1 of 12

In the Player of the Year category; four-time winner Asisat Oshoala of Nigeria is in the hunt for a fifth crown. However, she faces stiff opposition from Cameroonian Ajara Nchout Njoya and new entrant Grace Chanda of Zambia for the Women’s category.

In the men’s category, former winners’ Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane of Egypt and Senegal will have to battle it out with Senegal shot stopper Edouard Mendy, also a new comer in the three-men list.

List of CAF awards winners all Categories

1. CAF Goal of the year, went to Pape Ousmane Sakho from Simba Sports Club based in Tanzania

Caf goal of the Year
Pape OUSMANE Sakho claim CAF GOAL of the Year


Bromunews Telegram Channel

2. CAF Player of the yearThis awards claimed by Sadio Mane (men)


3. CAF player of the year (Women)

Asisat Oshoala from Nigeria

4. CAF Coach of the year (men)

This award goes to Senegal national team coach Aliou Cisse

5. CAF Coach of the year women

This awards goes to Desile Ellis from South Africa.

6. CAF National team of the Year

This award claimed by Senegal National team nicknamed Lion of Teranga.

Read also: 15+ Best ways to make money online as University or College Student without capital or investment

7. CAF men’s Young player of the year

The winner of this award is Pape Matar Sarr from Senegal.

8. CAF Women’s Young player of the year

The winner of this award is Evelyn Badu from Ghana

9. CAF interclub player of the year men

This award goes to Mohamed El Shennawy from Egypt.

10. CAF interclub player of the year

This award goes to Ghanaian Evelyn Badu.

11. CAF Club of the year

This award goes to Wydad Casablanca from Morocco for the second time

12. CAF women club of the year

The winner of this award is Mamelod Sundown Ladies Team from South Africa.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You cannot copy content of this page